Mayanja/Mukuye win Mbarara Rally for the first time

Omar Mayanja and Hussein Mukuye.

Out of 38 rally crews who competed at the 2017 Mbarara Rally over the weekend, Omar Mayanja and Hussein Mukuye emerged champions.

Mayanja in Mitsubishi EvoX raced to the finish in the fastest time of 1.51.26seconds.

The Mbarara Rally win is the third for Mayanja in motorsport in 14 years of his career in the sport.

Second place was taken by Ronald Sebuguzi and Leon Ssenyange with two minutes and three seconds behind the champions.

Ssebuguzi and co-driver Leon Ssenyange won the event last year.

The Mbarara Rally opened the 2017 FMU calendar.

Mbarara Rally previous winners;

2006 Ronald Sebuguzi

2007 Ponsiano Lwakataka

2008 Dr Ahmed Ashraf

2009 Ronald Sebuguzi

2010 Ponsiano Lwakataka

2011 Susan Muwonge

2012 Jas Mangat

2013 Ponsiano Lwakataka

2014 Duncan Mubiru

2015 Duncan Mubiru

2016 Ronald Sebuguzi

2017 Omar Mayanja (reigning champion

Our Partners



  Email us at:

  (+256) 414 254 447/343 688/9

   (+256) 414 258 350

   Plot 2-10 Coronation Avenue
P.O.Box 20077, Lugogo
Kampala Uganda

Reputation Management