Vision Volleyball Camp win Four Club Corporation

VVC pose with their trophy

Vision Volleyball Camp (VVC) are the champions of Four Club Corporation (4CC) volleyball championships.

VVC emerged champions after they beat Matrixx 3-2 (25-15 24-26, 25-21, 19-25, 15-11) in final of the annual championship that is attended by invitation.


This year’s championship that had Police, Matrixx, VVC, KCCA and Cobap volleyball clubs in attendance was blessed by presence of current president Hadija Namanda, her second vice president Patricia Ahumuza and the general secretary Cornelius Engwenyu.

Volleyball votes first female president

Hadija Namanda is the newly elected Uganda Volleyball Federation president for the next four years.

Namanda managed to collect 57votes to beat Joseph Odong who came second with 40 votes and Eddie Okila who was third with 21 votes.

The elections were overseen by NCS assistant general secretary in charge of technical David Katende at Cooper Chimney Restaurant in Lugogo.

The elected office positions were taken as shown below.

President: Hadija Namanda

First Vice president: Isima Bagaga

Second Vice President: Patricia Ahumuza(unopposed

General Secretary: Cornelius Engwenyu

Treasurer: Adam Mugisha

District Association Representative, North: Innocent Komaketch(unopposed)

District Association Representative, East: Patrick Okore(unopposed)

Club Representative: Andrew Okapis(unopposed)

Volleyball president Namanda names her board

President of Uganda Volleyball Federation Hadija Namanda has appointed her full-board of leaders for the federation.

The leadership is full of youthful and new names on the board that should lead volleyball for the next four years.

Namanda said that she came up with the board after extensive consultations with many resourceful persons working behind curtains to see that the game is supported in all ways and many will also be co-opted on projects.

Namanda and a Kenyan colleague

She thanked the out-gone executive of Sadik Nasiwu for promising the new leaders support to see that transition is smooth.

Elected leaders

President - Hadija Namanda

First VP and Head Media - Isma Bagaga

Second Vice President - Patricia Ahumuza

General Secretary - Cornelius Engwenyu

Treasurer - Adam Mugisha

Technical Director - Kawenyera John

Head of Commissions

Head of Volleyball@School - Nicholas Obeke

Head of Mass Volleyball - George Aporu

Head of Medical - Mawanda Rogers

Head of Sports Organising - Deo Nsereko

Head of Beach Volleyball - Mofaht Masaba

Head of Referees - Komakech Innocent


Club Rep - Andrew Okapis

District Rep- Patrick Okore

Districts North -Komakech Innocent

District West -I.Bigira

Athletes -Mariam Nakamanya& Kennie Wakabi

Uganda Volleyball Federation to unveil new leaders today

In a matter of hours now, Uganda Volleyball Federation could unveil new leaders in office.

The fraternity converges at Cooper Chimney restaurant at National Council of Sports (NCS) complex starting at 2:00pm to choose their president among Eddie Okilla, Hadijah Namanda and Joseph Odong.

Below is a list of Uganda Volleyball Federation aspirants for 2017-2021 in the different offices of the federation.

President: Eddie Okila, Joseph Odong, Hadijah Namanda

First Vice president: Joseph Mary Ssempiira, Isima Bagaga

Second Vice President: Patricia Ahumuza(unopposed)

General Secretary: Hassan Ssekajoolo, Cornelius Engwenyu

Treasurer: Apollo Kalanzi Mujabi, Adam Mugisha

District Association Representative North: Innocent Komaketch(unopposed)

District Association Representative East: Patrick Okore(unopposed)

Club Representative: Andrew Okapis(unopposed) 

Page 1 of 2

Our Partners



  Email us at:

  (+256) 414 254 447/343 688/9

   (+256) 414 258 350

   Plot 2-10 Coronation Avenue
P.O.Box 20077, Lugogo
Kampala Uganda

Reputation Management